The lockdown has come as blessings in disguise for me. It would have been impossible to believe if someone had told eleven years old me that it will take ten years for you to stay at home for so long. Anyway, Just like everyone else, I came home with only a few pairs of clothes and my laptop. I Regretted it for some time, but it’s human nature to adjust to reality, so I did without much fuss.
Biggest realisation after coming home was how much I missed it. First, one month was mostly about relaxing and enjoying. I always wished to have a pet; even there is a blog post of mine about that wish. It finally completed when I rescued a wild baby rabbit from a dog. Now it has grown bigger but remained disabled with a leg. I even bought him two other rabbit friends, domestic rabbits, but apparently, there is some Specism in here ( I mean they don’t like him because he is not of the same species).

These cute creatures 😍

Apart from it, I found a kitten which I couldn’t keep because of rabbits. I observed a bird egg turn into a baby bird and then fly away. Coming into contact with nature after smoking Delhi air is nothing less than a boon.

It’s greenery everywhere that makes evenings beautiful


I had never been productive at home in past because before I could get used to staying at home, I had to return to school and then to college. This time, my stay at home has been pretty productive academically as well as on self-development. I got so much time to reflect at the past and knowing what I want from the future. Sometimes we miss appreciating what we have, how lucky we have been, for what didn’t go our way. Gratitude is an excellent source of positivity and freedom from worries. Sometimes we ignore what we want for what we are supposed to want because of our social conditioning. Clarity about aspirations is essential to set priorities and eliminating unnecessary worries.
Life will always have uncertainties no matter where you reach. The journey so far hasn’t been smooth; neither will be future; it is foolish to ask for ease from life. We have been always told wealth, fame and power equals success. We are always miswanting and searching for happiness in the wrong places. It’s time we change our definition of success, if you wake up every morning excited about what you do every day, then you are successful. It’s essential to find your passion and have some people around you who will always be on your side. Lockdown has helped me with my habits and get priorities right. Chasing dreams won’t be easy, but it’s worth trying.

I will keep uploading blogs regularly from now, I regret not uploading regularly in past. So goodbye until we meet again in next blog 😉 Happy Reading!

Leave a comment